Next and the future

Hi everyone!

I’m back, back from the jaws of school!
I finished school now and I’m really happy about it. I got my graduation and will study Computer Science hopefully in the University of Heidelberg soon.

This little blog entry (the last one is nearly a half-year ago) deals with the current situation of my blog and my current projects, especially my Pear3DEngine.

My blog

I did not maintain my blog since maybe March now and this means there is a lot of crap hiding here and there in my blog.

I just thought about if my blog really should contain that much of different content and I have decided that this blog will just contain entries about my projects. Nothing like quotes or short stories will be posted here anymore. Sadly I even stopped to produce short stories now :(

But there is one exception to that rule. I also have a novel project and I will post some content about that, if there are some available.

Projects

Yeah, my projects. I even can count nearly 20 different projects I think :D

Of course there is my Pear3DEngine. My love :) I sometimes work on it and often some of my other projects depend on that or they improve it in one way. One example is P3DSL, which is incorporated into Pear3DEngine now. I got good feedback about it and of course I will continue Pear3DEngine and P3DSL.

In the interim there are also other projects:

  • a 2D game (in the end of this blog entry I will post some in-game but developing pictures)
  • my AI Behavior-Tree implementation called PearAI (which I will post a blog entry soon)
  • some little projects with my brother
  • my novel
  • an abstract machine architecture
  • security server (nah, not really secure)
  • and more

I have so many projects just because I love to see so much different parts of Computer Science. Hopefully I will finish one of them soon and will not jump to another one before I finish the last one. This is a real problem for me :/

Summary

School is over. I got my graduation. Will study Computer Science. Will continue Pear3DEngine and other projects.

Maybe I will still be busy in the next months, just because I start studying. This is something I never did before, so that will be exciting time :D

Pictures

Here are some pictures of “The Great Journey” (pre-project name, can still change).

TheGreatJourney-Dev Screenshot 1

This is the game I’m working on. Still very buggy and you can only see the graphics. I use a opensource tileset for testing now, but they will change later.

TheGreatJourney-Dev Screenshot 2

In game debug menus. Do you see the deferred lightning buffer?

TheGreatJourney-Dev Screenshot 3

Night and light.

TheGreatJourney-Dev Screenshot 4

Several lights working together. Shadows are still missing, but without optimization, this implementation is capable to render more than 100 lights in real-time.

 Now some pictures about my XPC project. I wrote my own emulator, assembler and editor for that. Was a good learning experience.

XPC Emulator

This is the XPC emulator. My architecture is capable of displaying and debugging. I also implemented a CMOS, PIT and some more devices. But still missing SATA :(

XPC Editor and Assembler code

That is XPC assembler code displayed in my own Editor.

Now one picture of my last project.

PearAI Script

This is PearAI Script (short PAIScript) and represents a behavior tree for AIs. My implementation has a compiler with bytecode generation and a virtual machine to run that code. I want to add this library to many of my other projects, the like Pear3DEngine.
By the way, do you see Lisp here? :)

The End

Thanks for reading my blog entry. I hope I will be more active now!

Greetings,

Ömercan Yazici

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About PearCoding

Hi, my name is Ömercan Yazici and I am a student from Germany. I am the founder of the Pear3DEngine project and some other little projects. My hobbies include programming, reading, cycling, reading again, walking, thinking, writing, and again reading, physics, mathematics, biology, philosophy, politics and of course reading. I also write a novel... See my blog, my Facebook profile or visit me on Twitter ;)

Want to say something? Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

